“…could I be happy if life wasn’t how I pictured it…”-Dixie Chicks

“…could I be happy if life wasn’t how I pictured it…”

That lyric ran through my head yesterday as I was working in my church class with all my babies (ok so they are walkers-2 I still call them babies).  As I sat on the floor with playing with them, hugging on them, loving on them that song lyric came zooming through my head over and over again.  It really got me thinking, could I be happy, if my life doesn’t turn out the way I thought I wanted it?  Could I learn to be ok with no husband, no kids?  If the dream I have dreamed about since I was little was just that dream, one that was to never come true.  Would I be happy?  Would I find a new dream to fill the void or take its place?  Now I’m not saying it’s never going to happen just playing the “what if” game.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

