“Your grace abounds in deepest waters”- Hillsong United (#TheSW30)

Day 14) Describe the last moment you felt really, truly blissful

You know, sadly I can’t remember the last time I felt truly blissful.  I’m always on the move trying to get to the next stage of my life.  I am a constant mover so I don’t notice what is missing in my life but I also never slow down to enjoy what I do have in my life.  I don’t ever take a vacation just for me, I do what is expected of me.  I feel like everyone has this expectation of me so I have to keep that facade on, or people just expect me to fail so I start to believe I will. Right now I feel like I’m walking around with a big bulls-eye on me, people expecting me to fail, through I’m just stubborn enough to prove them wrong and show them I deserve to be where I am, that I can change.  Maybe with this change they are trying to instill in me will elicit a sense of bliss in this area and there won’t be so much stress.

Isaiah 45-2

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

