Words of 2014 (Purpose)

I wrote this one for my 20’s group at church on our pastors message on living 2014 with a purpose.

Emerge

But Daniel PURPOSEDin his heart that he would not defile himself with the portion of the king’s delicacies, nor with the wine which he drank; therefore he requested of the chief of the eunuchs that he might not defile himself.-Daniel 1:8

Purpose, what does it mean to you?

Do you believe that everyone has a purpose from God?

How do you find your purpose?

What do you think leads us away from our purpose with God?

To me purpose is a direction you take in your life; it is what you live your life for.  I believe that God designs everyone with a purpose, however sometimes finding what our purpose is a difficult task or for others it is easy.  I am one of the lucky ones I knew very early on in life what my purpose in life is and it is to be a teacher.  I geared…

View original post 432 more words

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

