“Love Makes Me Do It”-Hunter Hayes

I love this time of year, the colder air finally moving in, the holiday smells in the air, from turkeys to pumpkin pies, to my mom’s Christmas cookies (which I can’t wait to bust into when I’m home in 1 week 3 days) and in a few weeks the Christmas lights will be up and the trees and then it will be appropriate to start listening to Christmas music.  However one of my favorite parts of this time of year and the 24 hour rotation of Hallmark Christmas movies! Yes I am one of those girls I love the sappy romantic drama/comedy, last year I really never got into it but this year Hallmark is on all the time, (except for race time, which sadly the season ends tomorrow).  As I am sitting here watching these silly little movies, it kinda makes me sad that I don’t yet have my corny little love story.  You want to know a little secret, last year on Christmas Eve as I laid in bed looking at the Christmas lights I thought “next year, I will bring the guy home for Christmas” but as the year is quickly coming to a close that idea is quickly fading.  Now know that we still have 38 days till Christmas but I doubt I am going to fall in love that quickly so it looks like no relationship for Bobbie Jo this year. While the idea of a earth bound relationship this year is quickly fading my relationship with Christ has grown by leaps and bounds this year, I know I am nowhere I need to be, but I’m not where I used to be, and I think that is the best thing I to come from this year and the year ain’t over yet.  So as we go into the holiday season instead of being sad that my idea/wish didn’t come to fruition I’m going to happy that I got to focus on my heavenly bride-groom and grow in a relationship with him and let him heal old wounds and open my eyes to new friendship and new experiences.

 Love from the center of who you are; don’t fake it. Run for dear life from evil; hold on for dear life to good. Be good friends who love deeply; practice playing second fiddle.-ROMANS 12:9-10

 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

